Cilantro and Lime…all the Thyme

Haha…ok, there isn’t really any Thyme in this recipe….I was just trying to be clever and funny. It’s funny to me…sorry if you think it is lame.  (not really)

This is what we served for our mothers day gathering. It was so, so good. Full of flavor, color, and the best part was that we (Brett and I) did all the prep the day before.

Let me just say a little something about Mother’s day, Father’s Day and holidays in general….

I LOVE THEM!!!! I love celebrating them. While we don’t go over the top (by my standards…ha!)…I’m ok with some hoopla. I’m excited about forming traditions, blessing family and friends and being a voice of joy and encouragement in these celebrations. Setting aside extra thyme 😉 to make things extra special, It’s a joy for me…

anyway…

This conglomeration of recipes is from pieces and parts of a conglomeration of recipes  I have found on the World Wide Web. (Note: my sister says using colossal words raises ones IQ….so there you have it…I can feel mine soaring…even if the sentence structure itself is poor)

Cilantro Lime Chicken….Devine.

Whatcha (IQ dropping) need:

  • 16 chicken breasts (we were feeding a crowd and left overs are good)
  • Juice of 2 limes
  • 1 cup plain yogurt, I used greek
  • 1 cup(ish) chopped cilantro
  • 1 tablespoon Wildtree Garlic Galore Season
  • Salt to taste

Throw it altogether. Let it marinade overnight.  Grill.

Spicy Mango Strawberry Salsa

The Goods:

  • 2 ripe mangos (should “give” when pushed with thumb…don’t get a mushy one it will be stringy and gross).
  • 1 quart strawberries.
  • 1 Jalapeno
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • 1/2 Cup chopped cilantro
  • 1 tablespoon honey (local is best)
  • salt to taste

Dice the mango into bite size pieces. Chop the strawberries. Dice the Jalapeno…leave the seeds in for more heat…remove for less. 🙂 Throw it all together. Refrigerate at least 4 hours.

Serve with Guacamole, veggies, chips (preferably organic, non GMO), and/or a side salad.

image image imageimage

 

 

This entry was posted in Children, Isagenix, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

